Roommate Problems

Max and I have been roommates for a little over two years now, and overall it is wonderful. He’s been there when I’m lonely or when I need to run ideas by someone and he’s shared in my many exciting moments.

But, as with any roommate, there have been some problems…

IMG_3419

He uses the bathroom for hours on end with no explanation.

IMG_2571

But he doesn’t have great hygiene practices.

IMG_3442

He eats up all the food and never goes to the store when we run out.

IMG_3319

And then he stays in the kitchen for hours on end with no explanation (and without cooking anything).

IMG_3355

He has this weird thing about feng shui and thinks he’s some kind of avant garde decorator.

IMG_3348

But he doesn’t clean up his toys.

IMG_3468

And he doesn’t clean up after his “experiments.”

IMG_2286

He borrows my shoes without asking.

IMG_2865

He’s very particular about visitors.

IMG_2526

And he’s always taking all the blankets.

But I’m sure I do many things that are confusing or irritate him too. And at the end of the day, I will gladly put up with his weird quirks to be his roommate, if he will do the same for me.

So, thank you Max for being my roommate. And thank you for proving to me that we probably do need some sort of chore chart…

Leave a Reply

