New Year, New Toys, New Wisdom

Max has had a fun couple of weeks, besides getting sick last week. He has received several new toys, which he has been enjoying very much, and has been surrounded by festiveness.

And I think he has been trying to teach me various things during this time…

IMG_2307

“Do not try to hide true joy. I can perceive past the wrapping and sense the wonderful value of what lies at the heart. Let it go! Unveil the deep-seated joy! No…for real…open this gift!”

IMG_2310

“Also, opposable thumbs are awesome, never take those for granted. And don’t use so much tape!”

IMG_2276

“Every person and dog is an invaluable gift in and of him/herself. Remember that especially after I eat the popcorn on this tree and constantly worry you about destroying these other gifts. He he he.”

IMG_2340

“Holy tug toys, Patrick, you gotta get one of these. Trust me, I read “Doggy Style” magazine regularly and this is the fashion for 2015! #swag”

IMG_2354

“I mustache you a question, do I look wiser because of the facial hair or because I am peering off thoughtfully in the distance? Oh, and mustaches are cool! #HipsterRevolutionForeverrrrrr And no, I’m not copying you; I had facial hair from the moment I was born…I’m just, you know, trying something new.”

IMG_2352

“I never knew style could be so tasty! Did you put something in this mustache, it is quite delightful. Also, if I could just have a little taste of yours…”

IMG_2275

“Sometimes the best things in life are small and fuzzy and fit in your mouth…didn’t you say we could get a pet rabbit, I mean, on an unrelated note.”

IMG_2384

“A new year means a fresh start. I resolve that you:

Give me twice as much food

Let me chase all the rabbits

TREATS TREATS TREATS

Trust me when I start climbing over you while you are sitting on the couch. I just need to lick your face. It’ll be fun.

Let me eat whatever I find on the ground – It’s FREE FOOD!

Never put this hat on me again. It’s cool, but I’m more of a red tug toy headwear type of dog.”

Leave a Reply

