Happy Halloween or A Dog of Many Hats

Max is a dog of many hats…at least on Halloween!

IMG_1978

Alright grasshopper, wax on…wax off.

IMG_1979

Here I come to save the day!!!!!

IMG_1986

It’s elementary…

IMG_1983

Trick arrrrrrrrrrr treat!

IMG_1987

Git along little dogies.

IMG_1984

No sweat!

IMG_1993

Domo arigato, Mr. Dogboto.

IMG_1991

My best Snoopy as Red Baron pose.

IMG_1997

Alright, enough of your shenanigans!

And through all those different personas, Max is still Max – a goofy, fun dog. He has taught me that no matter how many hats I may find myself wearing, I can still be me – a goofy, fun human. And as fun as the hats are, they don’t give him any more meaning. That meaning is intrinsic and flows out of him through all the different roles.

So thank you Max for making Halloween even more fun and enjoyable. And thank you for teaching me that no matter what array of hats we may find ourselves wearing, we are still intrinsically valuable.

One thought on “Happy Halloween or A Dog of Many Hats

  1. Pingback: Howloween 2016 | Lessons From Max

Leave a Reply

